13 weeks and counting..

Okay, so this is the last week of my first trimester. And I think I’m 13 weeks, but we will find out for CERTAIN on Tuesday.

This week was the first week of my complete exhaustion subsiding. It was a miracle to be able to be able to function again when I come home from work. I could cook dinner, go for walks, go to the gym, this energy..I hope it stays with me forever and ever ever!

Last weekend I went to visit my two best friends from High School. They are both new* moms (Between them they have two 2 year olds, a 1 year old, and a nine month old). So they aren’t new moms, but they know what to do. Also, they are the smartest moms in the entire world and I was so glad to see them. They helped calm a lot of my fears, and teach me some ways of being a mom. I’m so glad I have them in my life. I know I can turn anywhere for advice, but it’s a lot easier having friends who just went through it, vs parents who went through it 30 years ago.

On Friday night I went to a bachelertte party for my friend Raven. I lasted until 12:15 which is a miracle! I danced the night away in 4 inch heels (!). When I got home, my feet doubled in size! I was I still had a few more months of high heels left in me, but I don’t know if that’s true anymore.

I forgot to take my weekly bump picture, so here’s a selfie of me at work. It’s amazing the difference in taking a picture in the morning vs 7 pm at night. That bump is gone.

photo 3

Also, I forgot to take a picture of the fruit that coincides with my bump. So here I am eating my baby peach.

photo 1

How Far Along: 13 weeks.
Size of Baby: A perfect Georgia Peach.
Total Weight Gain: I have no clue, according to our scale at home I’ve gained zero pounds.
Symptoms: So much energy! Headaches are a big part of my life now, but that’s also because I have stopped drinking as much water.
Eats: Strawberry Ice cream
Best moment of the week: It was actually a really good week! My job has been eh for the better part of the past few months, and I had so much energy this week that it was very productive!
What I’m looking forward to: August 13th (still), oh and decorating the bedroom! I just wish I could find a bed frame that I loved.
Milestones: Baby Spice is officially whatever he/she is!

Leave a Reply

