I’m sorry it’s been so long!

Don’t worry everyone, this has been on my mind too. It’s not that I started this blog and got bored with it..it’s that for lack of a better word, I’ve got some things happening in my life and I don’t want to anyone to find me on the internet. As of right now, this blog doesn’t come up in any searches and I’m afraid if I post more it will. But–I guess time is running short!

So in the past three weeks let me do the fastest update known to man:

1. We picked out paint colors for the bedrooms. Our bedroom is going to be Mushroom Bisque . I’m going for neutral colors, since we will have to put the house on the market. I’d rather just paint it once–not twice. The guest room/nursery is going to be French Silver.   Same reasons as previous, plus it’s neutral for..a neutral room.

2. We picked up two pieces of furniture. The dresser/changing table. It was $80 on Craiglist, and I bought these cute red knobs from Etsy to give it some life. The other piece of furniture isn’t finished yet, so I’ll update that later–no it wasn’t a crib! (**Update it’s finished, you can read about it here**)
photo (2) photo

3. We had our last appointment with the Doctor on Tuesday. Warning, it’s a 3d picture and the BB is a little bit scary looking! But it has my nose and Phil’s chin. It’s about 10 inches long, and 10 oz heavy.

photo 1 photo 2
It’s a real baby!

I’ve only gained five lbs so I don’t have much of a bump to show. But…I promise within the next week or so I’ll be a little more consistent!! Thanks for your patience!

Love you all!

3 thoughts on “I’m sorry it’s been so long!

  1. T-McDaddy-O

    Looking good 😉 Christine said we have to go to Richmond soon, “cuz we’re not going to miss Melissa pregnant – lol. We all love you and hope to talk to you soon!

  2. Heather

    Your baby’s 3D pic came out great! Total hottie. Warren covered his face with his hand so we didn’t get a good look at him for his 3D :/

Leave a Reply

