18 weeks left.

I feel like I was just writing that I was 18 weeks pregnant (because four weeks ago I was). But now there is only 18 weeks left. Good Golly. Where has the time gone (also, where have my toes gone?)?

This past week has proven that I don’t want a job that requires me to travel. I use to want a job that would take me all over the world. But Sunday-Tuesday I was in Austin and Saturday though tomorrow I’m at Lake Lanier, just outside of Atlanta. Hotels have been nice (especially when I get free rooms, thank you Marriott rewards), but..I miss my dogs, I miss my house, I miss Phil. I miss having more clothing choices. I miss my friends. I’m just ready to go home. Here I am at a conference. I look real professional.

photo 2 (2)

I think the one thing I’ve learned is I’m real sorry for being stubborn and never letting men help me lift my suitcases at the airport. How come they aren’t bending over backwards to lift my suitcase for me? From now on, I’ll accept any and all help.

My pants have officially gone the way of not fitting, and I feel like I did a really really good job of not gaining a whole bunch of weight. However, in the past 2 weeks I think I’ve gained 8 lbs. Maybe I should stop baking late at night? I mean I know it’s totally normal, but I’m only 13 lbs away from my “maximum” weight gain that is considered healthy. But I also read that some weeks you can gain 3 lbs and some weeks you gain none..so maybe that’s what I have experienced?

I really am just updating this so I don’t go too long. I have a lot of things I want to write about, but I think once I get home I’ll have a more clear head. And it’s possible that I will have finished Friday Night Lights. I started watching it on Netflix a few weeks ago and can’t stop/won’t stop. Two more episodes. Two more episodes and I lose Tim Riggins forever. le sigh.

Here’s what this BB looks like now, it’s an exposed stomach because it’s huge.

photo 1 (2)

How Far Along: 22 weeks.
Size of Baby: Size of an eggplant. And I can see it all the time, and feel it all the time.
Total Weight Gain: I don’t want to talk about it.
Symptoms: Round ligament pain is very present. I also feel that my stomach is getting really tight. I have officially entered the uncomfortable stage. I still feel fine and can totally function, but I’m kind of over being a vessel.
Eats: Lemonade. Not really an eat, but I always want to drink it. All the time.
Best moment of the week: Joining the center for pregnancy class. I was able to hear the heartbeat. The nurse said “uhoh. You have a really active baby, it’s hard to get the heartbeat..good luck!”
What I’m looking forward to: We start baby classes on Thursday, but I’m most looking forward to getting to my house and no plans for two weeks.
Milestones: The baby is almost a pound. Hair is growing. Everything is proportionate finally, and He or she is reacting to sound. And is really active. REALLY ACTIVE.

 

Leave a Reply

