Little Things; Big Things

Expect to hear a lot more from me lately because:

1) The kid goes to bed at 7 pm so I have loads more free time.

2) I can only clean the house, SO MUCH

3) the internet is forever so I can remember this stuff for-ev-er.

Due to my friend Marianne’s situation, I’ve been…appreciating life a little bit more. When I think about complaining, I check myself and find the silver lining- I am incredibly lucky to be here, exactly where I am in life, with who I need to be, and I can’t let the trivial things get me down. I read the quote “Enjoy the little things now, because one day they will be the big things.” And so many little things happen day to day that I know I’ll forget them all if I don’t write them down.

Somebody today tweeted at me “In the ugly world of Twitter, witnessing Melissa’s undying love for her daughter is sweet. I think I’m ready for kids.” Which, color me shocked if I’m the one making parenting look easy. (well I mean, for us it is, but still, the fact that I’m the one convincing people). If you had asked me two years ago if I wanted kids I would have cursed you. Kids were not for me. D.I.N.K.s (double income no kids) were for me. But now? Cliche, but yes. I couldn’t imagine life without her. Even though my anxiety is up ten fold-the plusses far outweigh the PPD that I’m dealing with.

Anyway-the thing I wanted to remember this week is Anna’s first hug. I don’t have pictures of it because she only does it for me when Phil’s already left for work.

Since she can now hold her head up she’s gotten much easier to get out of her crib-it’s amazing how once they are less floppy, it’s a bit easier. So anyway, I pick her up, I hug her, and she wraps her arms around my neck and squeezes and I burst. It’s the sweetest most loving hug I’ve ever received. Phil’s hugs use to do it for me, but now, move over. I want munchkin hugs (also her current nickname).

Also, she started doing big belly laughs this month. I use to love watching videos of other babies laughing, but hearing your own? Ohmysqeee. It’s ridiculous.

 

Just keep watching for weekly munchkin updates. Or daily depending on how adorable she is. Here she is these days.

image (1)
A dreamfeed in bed with mom. Her chunky wrists. OMGEEE
image (2)
Probably on the way to Mrs. Mary’s house.
image (4)
Daddy bought me a swing that I don’t fit in, so we stuff it with a blanket. In reality, I’m a super baby.
image (5)
Anna’s first real friend Hank. He’s going to teach her all about baseball and Duke Basketball.
image (6)
I mean.
image (7)
She loves this thing.
image (8)
The Happiest baby there ever was.
image (9)
Really into this toy.
image
Clear Eyes. Full Hearts. Can’t Lose. Ever.

 

Leave a Reply

