Let’s Try.

Remember summer of 2013 when I said “we aren’t not trying, but we aren’t being careful”? (so basically we WERE trying, but if you word it that way you’re not, does that make sense? I didn’t think so.)

Well, now we are trying. Looking at calendars, checking temperatures, checking fluids (vomit), and crossing fingers and toes. Timing wise, it works out. Let’s hope nature agrees with us. To be honest, I’d be okay if nature didn’t agree with us quite as quickly as she did last time, but I’m not in control of this situation.

I guess, technically I am in control, but with a 20% chance every month, after age 30 your chances decrease, secondary infertility, and blah blah blah. All that stuff factored together made us say “let’s risk it this month because we don’t know how many chances we have”.

Now I start the daily habit of taking prenatal vitamins and I will drink my last glass of wine, cheers. Sigh. Good bye wine, beer, and champagne.

Goodbye, life.
Ha! Who am I kidding. I don’t have a life. 

Also that sound you just heard? My parents and Phil’s parents shouting with excitement for another baby. I think the entire East coast is deaf now.

One thought on “Let’s Try.

Leave a Reply

