Sweet 16

Hurray! 16 weeks. Is this a milestone? Am I four months pregnant? Am I anywhere near a half way point??

So first of all, my friend Kathleen the lovely owner of Oh Baby! Fitness has assured me that my weight situation IS FINE. Also, when I checked in at the doctor, she told me I was fine. So I’m just going to zip it and be grateful that I have been lucky in the weight gaining department. (Although, when I got on the scale last night and it said 139, I was a little OMG! I HAVEN’T SEEN 140 IN A LONG TIME). Also, which ever one of my parents gave me a long torso, THANK YOU. Truly the blessing of both pregnancies.

I have to say, this pregnancy is making me really miss Richmond. Not just because of friends and food (ohmygod the food, neat fact Richmond was named as one of National Geographic’s Best Places to visit for food.)

Back to the point, my centering class was just not the same. There were only 2 other women in attendance and the list only included five people all together. It didn’t run as smoothly as MCV’s Centering, and sigh, it just wasn’t the same. According to some of my previous centering gal pals, our group really was special and not all groups connect like we did, but it was a little disappointing. Additionally, there is only ONE pregnancy workout class here. ONE. And it was kind of…lame. In Richmond, the yoga class provided the opportunity to connect with other pregnant women. This one was more like, okay, work out and then leave. No talking. No connecting. Breath and GTFO.

I bought 3 passes, so I have to go back for two. I might go back to Barre, just because it’s closer and at least even if the women weren’t pregnant they were FRIENDLY.

So, needless to say. My love affair with FL is over. Good thing.

IMG_1372

Pregnancy updates

How Far Along: 16 weeks
Size of Baby: Philippine Tarsier/Avocado
Total Weight Gain: Officially (as of last Friday) 5lbs. Which is pretty accurate for first trimester weight gain. Now I am supposed to be on the pound per week program.
How am I doing: Fine. I am getting the itch to purge …and I might be doing that this weekend. Ready or not, Phil. We’ve got some cleaning to do.
Movement: BARELY. Every now and then I can feel the little bubbles and they are definitely not gas.
Status of my Belly: We have entered the adorable pregnancy bump stage.
Doctor’s Appointments: Last week went well. Heart beat was good, blood pressure a bit higher than normal (but nothing to worry about). Next appointment will be February 5th for the anatomy ultrasound (no, we will not be finding out the sex this time).

Leave a Reply

