Closing the Gap

Well, it took me until 19 weeks to start getting into the I love pregnancy stage. I mean, I don’t love waking up at 1 am and 3 am to go to the bathroom, I don’t love being congested, I don’t love that whenever a pair of pants hits my belly in a certain spot I feel like I’m going to vomit everywhere, I don’t love people asking me how I am feeling every single day, BUT I do love my belly now that it pokes out.

I do love thinking of baby names (even if we can’t agree on any of them at all). I do love sitting on the couch at night and watching/feeling the baby move around. Because NOW it is finally real and I do love buying super cute maternity clothes.

I haven’t decided if I am ready to stop at 2 kids or if I want to try for three. For the longest time I wanted three, but due to our living situation, I might be halting at two. So because of this, I am actually trying to savor and remember that this might be “the last time.” So while there may be some negative attributes to being pregnant, there are also some super cool things as well and I don’t want the negative to overshadow the fun.

This weekend I am presenting at the SAAAE conference in San Antonio. I’m nervous only because when I traveled for work last time at this stage, it was also the weekend that I “popped” and NONE of my clothes fit me. Everyone say a little prayer for me that my clothes fit at least through Monday.

Baby Updates:

IMG_1656

How Far Along: 19 weeks
Size of Baby: Gameboy/Zucchini/Four-toed hedgehog
Total Weight Gain: 10lbs. Phil told me I look like I’ve put on a few pounds. I told him it’s a good thing he swore to love me for better or for worse.
Movement: More and more. Phil could probably feel if he put his hand on my belly, but it’s so sparse and in between that it’s hard to predict.
Status of my Belly: Getting bigger and bigger. I think I’m carrying this baby higher. So if any of you want to place bets on if that means anything, go ahead.
Doctor’s Appointments: Tomorrow. We have to tell the technician that we don’t want to know, meanwhile Phil will be straining his head every which way to know.

Leave a Reply

