Closer to Baby

I guess I should start purging? packing? buying things? (I bought a new diaper bag does that count?)

We know have more weeks being pregnant behind us, and less weeks on the countdown. Eek. Not to mention all the other changes taking place. We’re fine. We’re fine. I think.

I am actually not stressed at all about this, but I feel like people expect me to be stressed?

This week I got a new fashion accessary, it’s a boot. It’s very fashionable. I went with the grey because I think it’s more versatile. I have no clue what I did, but I have peroneal tendentious and I can barely walk. I can’t take Aleve via the baby in my belly, so this was my only option. And in the 48 hours, I’ve noticed a significant improvement. Only one more week left of wearing it! I have to say, I like that all of my medical ailments have been ortho related. It helps having a guy in the house.

Anna was sick this week, so she took a 4 hour nap yesterday and I was all “What is this gift from the Gods? Thank you for bestowing me with this favor!” She’s fine. She has a cough and a cold, and oh, allergy season starts in January down here so LET ME TELL YOU WHAT IS PROBABLY GOING ON.

This is the first weekend in a month that the whole family has hung out together. And it’s supposed to be 80 degrees! I think we will sit on the couch, be lazy, watch some movies, talk about going outside, and then just lay around some more.

IMG_1879

How Far Along: 21 weeks
Size of Baby: Least Weasel/Baseball Cap
Total Weight Gain: 13lbs. Fine. Whatever. I actually have reached the OMG I’m huge stage. I feel like I’m already as big as I was at the end with Anna (I’m not. I have 15 lbs to go until I reach that point).
Movement: Dancing machine. Anna felt it yesterday and it scared her and it’s the best thing ever listening to her talk about the baby scaring her.
Status of my Belly: Large and in charge. Also feels as though it might burst any freaking second. Pregnancy. So blessed.
Doctor’s Appointments: Does next Friday’s ortho appointment count? No. Well. Then I have another appointment in two weeks with my centering group. I have to be honest. I don’t LOVE centering this time around because there are only two people in the group besides me. So…it’s not as fun as it was.

 

Leave a Reply

